Jerry Allen
Member Since 2017
Anyone ever hear of this type test?...Took Cooper to a new Vet for his diabetes and he ran a test to measure the Fructosamine concentration as a marker of mean blood glucose..says it shows the BG during the preceding 2-3 weeks.. The test result was 432u which was 'poor' and he recommended the dose be increased 1/2u to 3.0u of insulin. I started the 3.0u dose last night.
He also said I did not have to do the home BG test before shots... This morning Cooper's BG was 119u and I skipped the Shot just to be safe..Cooper's BG readings have always been "Bouncy" so I am not sure whether to just go with Vets advice or skipped shots when my home test shows BG below 200u.
He also said I did not have to do the home BG test before shots... This morning Cooper's BG was 119u and I skipped the Shot just to be safe..Cooper's BG readings have always been "Bouncy" so I am not sure whether to just go with Vets advice or skipped shots when my home test shows BG below 200u.