You might see a little drop in numbers when you start a fresh bottle. Just monitor.
I believe you started doing the Modified PZ dosing? If so, then no reduction. If you are doing SLGS, then yes, a reduction. I’m hoping you stuck with the MPZ because he’s just starting to see some better cycles.
A few things to remember:
- It takes about 30 mins after feeding to see a change to the BG so unless he’s in the 30s, I’d be careful about testing and feeding every 15 minutes or you will overdo the carbs and send him skyrocketing;
- Once you stop a drop and he flattens, stick with LC and see if you can get him to “surf” green numbers
- Look at where he is in the cycle and how much the drop is before you decide on carbs; often, mid to late cycle green numbers require less carbs than early in the cycle
- He started out in pink and dropped to blue in three hours. That’s when I would have taken “action” (fed a good helping of LC) to try and keep him from dropping into the 60s and I definitely would have tested one hour after I got the blue number.
It’s very common when they drop that fast to see them starving. Not sure about the twitching but he was in very safe numbers so it might have been his response to dropping fast more than any issue about low numbers.