Fred 6/27/15 AMBG 78 skip; +9@101,PMPS 77,+2@68,+5@54,+5.5@64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
UPDATE AT BOTTOM
Got home late last night and skipped the .25 / he was at 92 last night. Today @ 78. Keep it up buddy. Stay safe. Sorry I'm having to work so much, buddy, but mama loves you.
Y'all have a good one!
 
Last edited:
Nice job Fred :)

ETA - you do want to support his pancreas with insulin for as long as possible for a strong remission (anti jinx) I would go ahead and shoot and let him earn his reduction. Hopefully you are home tomorrow to be able to shot again and monitor.
 
Ok, we're doing the .25. I can't believe I'm skittish about such a tiny amount of insulin. More tests to come. I'm taking the day off tomorrow.
 
WTG to go Jayme- I think this is your lowest shot ever so you get the Balls Of Steel Award (BOS) !! :D:D Go Fred!!
P.S. I see Fred is recovering from pancreatitis, he sure is looking good!!

bos.jpg
 
Woohoo Go Fred!

Here's the reference from the Tight Reg Protocol sticky:
  • Since 2006 we've encouraged those practicing Tight Regulation to attempt reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission.
I'd stick with the 0.25u until he goes below 50 with it. Hang in there - you're having a bit of a wild ride, but it's all for a good cause!
 
I can't update the thread title with my phone. +5@ 54. Took 4 test strips ! Jeez! E13 !thanks guys! I have TRP PRINTED :-) .....Zzzz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top