? Fred 5/24/15 AMPS 377 6th day of TRP , dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
Fred has been on TRP for the 5th day now and I'm disappointed in the higher numbers. I know it can be expected with a dose increase, for a couple of days..... your thoughts please. I'm heading to work. Memorial Day weekend is a big weekend for us (I'm a Sleep Number Sleep Expert) so I'll be home just in time to do PMPS.
Thanks!
Jamye and Fred

Hope y'all are doing well! Remember those who gave their all.
 
Hang in their Jamye!!

Just keep following the protocol and at some point you'll hit a "good dose" and everything will just start to click!

Fred will need whatever dose he needs, so don't feel bad. Remember, this is a marathon, not a sprint!!

(and I'd LOVE to have one of those Sleep Number beds! They look so comfortable!! Alas, my income doesn't stretch that far)
 
I would make sure and give the full 6 cycles, as Dyana said, before deciding to increase his dose. You can't rush this or you may overshoot and miss the "good" dose.

Enjoy your weekend! Lots of people go shopping on Memorial Day weekend - I'm not one of them, but i'm sure you'll be busy.
 
I agree, hold the dose for the 6 cycles. More than likely you will need to increase tomorrow, but at least Fred will have a chance to get use to this dose before the onset of another round of NDW (New Dose Wonkiness). I know it is frustrating at times, but it is better told stick to protocol and wait out the 6 cycles than to jump too soon and end up having to treat a LOW!

DH and I looked at the Sleep Number Beds a few months ago. They are awesome beds, but the price really does jump the more accessories you want to add. I was most interested in the hot/cold add on, but that was a huge price jump.
 
Thanks y'all. I'm being patient. I don't want to rush progress. Just really wanted some opinions. I realize he may not be one that will go into remission but we can hope. Tina now is a great time to get s Sleep Number. Special Edition queen set with Sleep iq $1899. King $2499. Our bedding is nice, but you can use your existing bedding. We can do it all over the phone if you wanna PM me we can talk more. Sale ends May 31. Thanks again y'all.
 
i wish it were time to buy a bed.
we bought a tempurpedic cloud.... cost much more than the king you just mentioned.... 5 years ago....
I don't like it.
I don't like the sinking feeling, it reminds me of sagging mattresses.... but we spent well over 3k for it, and dh sure ain't ready to buy another one.
I think most of us RA people don't like tempurpedics...
 
i wish it were time to buy a bed.
we bought a tempurpedic cloud.... cost much more than the king you just mentioned.... 5 years ago....
I don't like it.
I don't like the sinking feeling, it reminds me of sagging mattresses.... but we spent well over 3k for it, and dh sure ain't ready to buy another one.
I think most of us RA people don't like tempurpedics...
Sorry to hear that. I hear a lot of people say they don't like their Tempurpedic.
 
Ok so, we've done 6 cycles, increasing dose to 1.75 , although it looks almost like 2.0 on the syringe 31 gauge, 3/10 ml 5/16. I'm leaving food out for him as I'll be working til 7 pm. He did have a nice blue number at +7 last night. wish us luck. Y'all have a good day.
Remember those who gave their all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top