Freckles/Judy - 01/31 - 104/103/94@PMPS 146@+3.5, 157@+5, 157@+6

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
yesterday's post

So back from vet after having blood drawn for the acro and IAA tests. She's dropped to 113 - and this is after being at the vet - if this is stress induced.. yikes! Even after me telling them that she was 137 and dropping when I dropped her off at the vets, they didn't bother checking her because "she looked fine". :facepalm:

Anyways, I have about 30 min before PM shot time and I won't be able to test until +3 or +4 tonight.

I'm hoping to catch someone's (@Wendy&Neko or @Marje and Gracie ) eye - or any other experienced people in case I need some advice in 30 minutes or so.

Once again... thanks in advance.
 
I hope Wendy can comment - she's more experienced with high dose kitties...

I suppose if it were me and that PMPS were lower than that last number, I'd try a reduced dose - and since you're unavailable to test for several hours - another reason to proceed cautiously this evening. Lantus usually has onset at about two hours typically...

Let's see if Wendy will stop by :)
 
Neko's BG often went down at the vetty. :rolleyes: Glad you got a +11, now you'll know if she's going up or down at PMPS and can decide based on that. Onset seems to be around +3, do you concur? If so, and you'll be back shortly thereafter, should be OK. Keep in mind that the cycles after a long stretch of blue, she usually bounces. Has she had any food this afternoon?
 
Glad to see my angel just stopped in... (@Wendy&Neko );)

Yes, I think her onset is between +2 and +3. Nadir is anywhere between +4 to +6. Sometimes she has been dropping at the end of the cycle (like today). She's not had any food this afternoon and SHE IS HANGRY!!

Nice day here so even scared to leave the windows open in fear that she will crawl through the screen! lol
 
Hmmm - 8 points in 1/2 hour? No food on board? Do you have an autofeeder? Worried momma can also leave slightly higher carbs out. Just telling you options. She gets about a 30 point bump from food.

Do you have to leave right away?
 
The autofeeder can be programmed for +1 and +2, perhaps +3? Can you get everything ready, including the syringe and food and autofeeder, but stall another 5?
 
Essentially flat. The decision is really yours. She will get a food bump and you can give her more food every hour until you get back. However, there are no guarantees.
 
Back
Top