Frankie 5.2 +12 131 +14 119

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie 5.2 +12 131

Hi, Jay.. Happy Sunday to you.. I am not a dosing/shooting advisor, but if it were me I would shoot if you are home to monitor. Skipping shots is not ideal & not going to get you closer to the end goal ;-) "shooting low to stay low" if you look @ your last skipped shot, Frankie bounced up to the 400s before he came down. I suspect a steady surf without skipped shots. Try to remember you are not shooting the # right now, but the # he will be in a few hours. Question:
Have you fed yet? I see he dropped from his +11 to his +12, if you have not fed.. can you test again now to make sure he is rising? You could always shoot a reduced dose, but if it were me & you are there to monitor.. I would shoot. It is early Sunday morning.. so maybe someone else will come along & offer advice you feel comfortable with!! :mrgreen: I know it is scary doing this the first few times... hang in there.. you are doing a great job!

**Just curious, as this is the 1st time I have visited your condo... why did you go from 2.25 a few days ago to 2.. just checking to make sure you know Lantus is not one we switch the dosing every few days, consistency is key (shots, dose, etc)
 
Re: Frankie 5.2 +12 131

Nicole & Baby said:
Hi, Jay.. Happy Sunday to you.. I am not a dosing/shooting advisor, but if it were me I would shoot if you are home to monitor. Skipping shots is not ideal & not going to get you closer to the end goal ;-) "shooting low to stay low" if you look @ your last skipped shot, Frankie bounced up to the 400s before he came down. I suspect a steady surf without skipped shots. Try to remember you are not shooting the # right now, but the # he will be in a few hours. Question:
Have you fed yet? I see he dropped from his +11 to his +12, if you have not fed.. can you test again now to make sure he is rising? You could always shoot a reduced dose, but if it were me & you are there to monitor.. I would shoot. It is early Sunday morning.. so maybe someone else will come along & offer advice you feel comfortable with!! :mrgreen: I know it is scary doing this the first few times... hang in there.. you are doing a great job!

**Just curious, as this is the 1st time I have visited your condo... why did you go from 2.25 a few days ago to 2.. just checking to make sure you know Lantus is not one we switch the dosing every few days, consistency is key (shots, dose, etc)


I have been dropping his dose over the past 2 weeks, as higher doses give us over 18 hours of duration at numbers that I am uncomfortable at shooting at. Take 2 days ago for example. I dropped hin from 2.25 to 2. He was way too low for me to shoot on Friday and we skipped the dose (I'm not around, and wont shoot that low) 2 cycles later (last night, hew 400) shot him 2ith 2.0 units and he dropped over 280 points in 12 hours.

Exactly the reasons why I have been dropping his dose.
 
Re: Frankie 5.2 PMPS 180

I skipped his AM dose this morning.

Another day of 21 hours of duration.
 
Re: Frankie 5.2 PMPS 180 +5 191

looks like he is going to have a good nite.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top