Frankie 4.25 AMPS 310 +6 186 +9 120 +12 130

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie 4.25 AMPS 310 +6 186 +9 120

Libby and Lucy said:
he's coming down nicely on the new dose. :smile:


Combined with 0 carb food today. Not often though, I give him a can of FF Salmon to eat.
 
D and Noisy said:
BG 130 is a shootable number for you guys -- how about shooting 2u now instead of waiting?

I'll check in him 20 minutes and see where he is at. He hardly ate his dinner, but, it seems that he eats through out the night. He's a sleep eater.

2.0 units..hmmmm. That's a .5 unit reduction in a day and 1/2.
 
Good hooting! He's going to be fine. You're getting into a much better range with him, things will get easier. He was right at the line of having too much juice at 2.5u. I do think he'll be asking for more dosecreases, try not to fight them.
 
D and Noisy said:
Good hooting! He's going to be fine. You're getting into a much better range with him, things will get easier. He was right at the line of having too much juice at 2.5u. I do think he'll be asking for more dosecreases, try not to fight them.


Fight them? Its not the dose decreases that freak me out. Heck, I'd love to shoot 1/2 unit (if I can measure one and make sure I get it into him) It shooting at low numbers, regarldess of the smallness of the dose that freak me out.
 
Jay said:
D and Noisy said:
I suggested the 2u in lieu of waiting.

I just gave him a fat 2.0 he was at 175. I hope I dont have to stay up all night.

Good job, Jay! :thumbup


Do what I do..check him before you go to bed and if he's at a good number and you feel secure going to bed (which of course doesn't mean he can't drop)
set your alarm for what would be near his +6, test him, give him a snack, and go back to bed.

I do this all the time. Honest, I do
 
Caryl and Alex said:
Jay said:
D and Noisy said:
I suggested the 2u in lieu of waiting.

I just gave him a fat 2.0 he was at 175. I hope I dont have to stay up all night.

Good job, Jay! :thumbup


Do what I do..check him before you go to bed and if he's at a good number and you feel secure going to bed (which of course doesn't mean he can't drop)
set your alarm for what would be near his +6, test him, give him a snack, and go back to bed.

I do this all the time. Honest, I do


I'm going to check him till I crash out. I'm working from home till I leave for the airport, so there is no need for me to rush to get ready in the morning, nor get up and stay up.

I'm on top of him. Based on him rising 40 points from +12 to +13, and that he nibbled more food, I think we are good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top