Frankie 3.30 PMPS +13.5 + 154 +1 237 +2 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Active Member
Here we go again.

I need to get some sleep some time tonight.

If only this were a weekend, AM side, so I can watch him thru the cycle.

We went through this the other day. I'm going to check those posts, but please feel free to chime in again



viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10501
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 AMPS 278

The working really hard at perfecting "sleeping"

I'm coming back as a cat in my next life and find someone just like me, to feed me, pet me, send him to work so I can go back to sleep in a nice warm bed.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz



Dyana said:
Good morning, Jay. How is Frankie and Chubbs today?
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 AMPS 278

Jay said:
The're both working really hard at perfecting "sleeping"

You would think that after 13 years that they would have it down pat.

I'm coming back as a cat in my next life and find someone just like me, to feed me, pet me, send him to work so I can go back to sleep in a nice warm bed.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz



Dyana said:
Good morning, Jay. How is Frankie and Chubbs today?
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

we go again.

I need to get some sleep some time tonight, but too late to be concerned about that now as I gave him his dose.

If only this were a weekend, AM side, so I can watch him thru the cycle w/o worrying about going to work tomorrow on no sleep.

We went through this the other day. I'm going to check those posts, but please feel free to chime in again



viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10501
Last edited by Jay on Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Frankie
Diagnosed 7/15/2005
Switched to Lantus from PZI Vet 3/5/10
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... QYmc&hl=enJay
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

nice shooting. :smile:

Our rule of thumb when you shoot your lowest preshot is to get a +1 and +2 in the name of data collection (and also because *if* he started to drop, you would catch it way early and could intervene with food). He's high enough that you can wait til +2 if you want, but I would get the first test no later than +2 so you can see what is going on. That will make you a lot more comfortable too, because you'll SEE what is happening and won't need to worry.
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

Thanks

Hopefully (how ridiculous this is going to sound) I see a rise, end of cycle, whatever food he ate, (see what I mean about being ridiculous) so I can relax.

My plans was to test in 20 minutes at +1 (I'm chicken, I havent shot this low in 4 years)

If he is dropping at +1, I'm thinking its going to be a very very very long nite, If he is rising, I can get some sleep and wake up to a double digit or very low triple digit pre shot (either case, its a token dose in the AM, again I'm chicken) and off to work.

Until I see some some consistency of easy drops, flat drops (damn I havent even run curve yet at this dose) at these low numbers then I'll continue to go easy with the syringe. My gunslinging (syringe slinging) days are long gone.

Anyone here have any NO-DOZ?

Libby and Lucy said:
nice shooting. :smile:

Our rule of thumb when you shoot your lowest preshot is to get a +1 and +2 in the name of data collection (and also because *if* he started to drop, you would catch it way early and could intervene with food). He's high enough that you can wait til +2 if you want, but I would get the first test no later than +2 so you can see what is going on. That will make you a lot more comfortable too, because you'll SEE what is happening and won't need to worry.
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

On phone can't type well
wanted to wis h you guys a goog go at shooting lower than you had

paws crossed you sleep
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

oops time to test...be right back

D and Noisy said:
On phone can't type well
wanted to wis h you guys a goog go at shooting lower than you had

paws crossed you sleep
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

perfect 237

wait a sec..thats going the wrong way.

We cant win..up and down...down and up..its like totally mixed emotions..


Jay said:
oops time to test...be right back

D and Noisy said:
On phone can't type well
wanted to wis h you guys a goog go at shooting lower than you had

paws crossed you sleep
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

it probably means he was lower today. It doesn't necessarily mean he was a *lot* lower, so don't worry. I would get a +2 so you can see approximately his onset. If that is higher than PMPS, you're good to go to sleep. If he's the same or lower than PMPS, then you'll want to test again (because the insulin will just be starting to kick in and you'll want to see how the insulin will respond on a lower number).
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

Gee...NOT!!!! Just kidding, I was thinking I can get into bed at 9:30 and crash out at 10.

I dont really care how low he went today, (well I really do, but) as I came home to a cat that greeted me at the door of my apartment. Not wobbling, not spread out on the floor "catonic" as it were, but looking at me with 2 pairs of eyes(Chubbs too) that were saying. "FEED US, SEYMOUR (lil shop of horrors)its been 13 hours, and we are HUNGRY"!!!!

I really wonder about the above scenario, every time I put my key in my apartment door.

Libby and Lucy said:
it probably means he was lower today. It doesn't necessarily mean he was a *lot* lower, so don't worry. I would get a +2 so you can see approximately his onset. If that is higher than PMPS, you're good to go to sleep. If he's the same or lower than PMPS, then you'll want to test again (because the insulin will just be starting to kick in and you'll want to see how the insulin will respond on a lower number).
 
Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

How about a winning lottery ticket?

D and Noisy said:
Looks like a good +1, on the rise, what you want.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top