Franie 5.6 AMPS 320

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Franie 5.6 AMPS 320 PMPS 72

Yikes.

We go from the low 200's last night to over 300 this morning and now down to 72. All at 2.0

Given how random these numbers are, how can I ever shoot low if we keep boucing all over the place like this.
 
Miriam and Putty said:
Did you shoot?
If not wait 15 minutes and retest...don't feed.


Shoot? You have to be kidding 2.0 couldnt hold him last night he went from the low 200's to the low 300's, and today dropped hin 240 points?

The sitckies, every one here has told me over and over, that its slow drops, flat curves,. This is not whats happening here is it. If that were the case we wouold go from the low 200s, to the high 100's, gradually coming down at PS times.

I put food out, he walked away.

When a dose is petering out, food totally kills it. (thats been my experience) so not to feed and test again is counter productive. Not shooting on a food spike is the goal in retesting right? A food spike is what it is, the previous dose is gone if it werent he'd still be dropping. I really think that retesting is too avoind shooting while he is still dropping, not to avoid shooting on a food spike. Right?

I have had no consistancy of PS numbers, they are all over the place, One day he is higher then the previous cycle and one day it drops him (250 points). No a chance I'm shooting this low, when all I see are numbers scattered (up down and up again, then down) all over every color of the rainbow.
 
Just for the sake of perseverance how about shooting 1u.
I know, I don't even need to come back and see the answer.

I know this cat WANTS to go down the dose ladder. How about dropping the dose again.
 
D and Noisy said:
Just for the sake of perseverance how about shooting 1u.
I know, I don't even need to come back and see the answer.

I know this cat WANTS to go down the dose ladder. How about dropping the dose again.


I'd really like to see some consistency at one dose, slow dropping PS numbers, and some testing in the middle to see a flat drop and slow easy rise(as if the world were perfect, I know I am asking a lot, however I need some sense that when I shoot at whatever dose he wont tank based on some history). Just like the stock market past performancery is no guarantee of future results, but it does give you some sense of comfort based on the trend developed over time.

All I have here to work with are trends that make no sense at all, give me less comfort in shooting low.

Does any of this make sense.

I'm going to wait a while before I dose him which will be at a lower number then I have dosed before, and I am going to drop the dose down a notch.

Watch what happens, I do that and I'll wake up tomorrow morning and he is in the 300's.

Leave it to Frankie to drive his daddy NUTZZZZZZZ
 
Re: Franie 5.6 AMPS 320 PMPS +12 72 +13 1/2 59

Good thing I didnt shoot.

This is crazy
 
Jay Frankie is going to bounce to 300 or more from that 79 regardless of whether or not you shoot. He hasn't even really begun LTS so his liver is over compensating for the low numbers. But you know that. When you shoot Lantus you're not shooting the PS number you're shooting what he will be 3 hours from PS...so no, what you say really does not makes sense.

I would not shoot at 59 or with Frankie maybe not 79 but I shoot full doses to my own cat at 80 and he usually goes up(not always)within 3 hours...

I'd at least do what D said and give him 1U when he reaches 80 or 90. He will be okay and if you feel he's dropping too low you have all of the tools and people are here to help. However, with his pattern, I don't see that happening.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it :)

C.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top