Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
He did indeed have a very nice cycle today!! Are we ready for the night to be just as good?
He did indeed have a very nice cycle today!! Are we ready for the night to be just as good?
I would try a small amount of Psyllium hisk (like 1/4 tsp.) of fiber in their food. Or freeze dried pumpkin. It sounds like his stool needs to be bulked up a bit.I was just going to say the same, Gorgeous cycle he just tested 165!!! Corky has been impressive !! if he would only stay this way!
Suzanne I read an article here about how the cat's poop should look like, it sounds funny typing it, but I remember it and can't find it, I want to check it out again , because Corky's poop has been thin and ok in consistency at times and other tome it looks like a soft cookie, round not diarrhea, but I know is soft is that normal? I have not seen for a few weeks a big nice looking one, could that be something to worry about?? he is still constipated to a degree, but I have not given any laxative since this last Friday that I noticed this small issue, he looks soooo healthy!
I would try a small amount of Psyllium hisk (like 1/4 tsp.) of fiber in their food. Or freeze dried pumpkin. It sounds like his stool needs to be bulked up a bit.
How are Corky and Coco today? I see Corky has had a blue cycle so far.
today we had a great cycle, however as we stand +20 is only 109 two hours 1 1/2 hours before PMPS, any suggestions for feeding, I'm almost certain he will not reach high enough to shoot, but then again, Corky is like a "Christmas present, you don't know what's in it or if you got what you wished for", any suggestions if under 130?109 is just fine. Now no food unti PMPS unless Corky goes below 50 (highly unlikely). Let's see what he does.
If you did not shoot, Maria, you did not need to give high carb. Low carb would have been just fine.
I’m fine. Haven’t been sick for weeks now. Had car problems this week that’s all. Nothing that $1500.00 didn’t cureI remembered too late, was it ok not to shoot right? did Suzanne turn me over to you ? I guess I pestered her too much, poor girl, I know she hasn't been feeling well.

I would not have skipped Corky’s shot tonight. You should try stalling and retesting next time (with no feeding) and then look back at your spreadsheet see if you have ever shot a number that is similar before. Then if you find that you have not, consider shooting a reduced dose.That’s right! Your car!I’m fine. Haven’t been sick for weeks now. Had car problems this week that’s all. Nothing that $1500.00 didn’t cureI would not have skipped Corky’s shot tonight. You should try stalling and retesting next time (with no feeding) and then look back at your spreadsheet see if you have ever shot a number that is similar before. Then if you find that you have not, consider shooting a reduced dose.
Yes. I see you’ve never had a preshot below 100 before. It’s all okay. It’s okay that you fed them at 2:30 too. I mean it’s a little late, but it wasn’t a typical day. Don’t worry about a thing. I see he’s gone up a bit by +2 already so that tells me a token dose probably would have been okay. But don’t worry about a thing. Tomorrow is another day and we will start fresh then.That’s right! Your car!
I dLooked back and never shot on a 2 digit so I didn’t you know how freaky I get when he’s low and time to shoot, I will remember what you just told me I took a picture to have handy the instruction. I had acDrs appt at 11:30 it took a long time and they did not have their afternoon meal they were starving by the time I got home around 2:30 and I gave them a snack to make sure Corky ate omPMPS, I always get it wrong and Red also told I should’ve not giving the MC either All notes are in th SS
sorry about all the $ you had to spend, that really hurts everything is just sooo expensive now wow!
Test him a few times like you normally would do — just so that we can see what happens with the skipped shot. He can still have his normal snack times. Cats like their routines. And other than that just chill out and try to enjoy your evening. Okay?Both of you were so right! as always made mistakes, he's rising by AMPS he'll be in the 300 zone, can't let that happen again. I will start a new f/u post titledYes. I see you’ve never had a preshot below 100 before. It’s all okay. It’s okay that you fed them at 2:30 too. I mean it’s a little late, but it wasn’t a typical day. Don’t worry about a thing. I see he’s gone up a bit by +2 already so that tells me a token dose probably would have been okay. But don’t worry about a thing. Tomorrow is another day and we will start fresh then.Test him a few times like you normally would do — just so that we can see what happens with the skipped shot. He can still have his normal snack times. Cats like their routines. And other than that just chill out and try to enjoy your evening. Okay?