Fluffles amps 138 +9 92 +10 80 dosing advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fluffles

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/fluffles-amps-138-overfeeding.185029/#post-2053985

Forgive me posting a second thread today, I couldn't figure out how to change the title of my last condo (see link above)

I have been inadvertently overfeeding Fluffles since I started wet food and was planning to start decreasing his food tonight. I am using SLGS so 90 would be automatic reduction and at +9 he was 92. With the reduction of food should I reduce the insulin also or should I hold off on the food reduction for now and just stay 1.25?

I am leaning toward reducing the dose and food because he started acting extremely lethargic again which is what he has done before when I think the dose was too high for him. Thanks for any input you might have
 
I can't so much help on the dosing, but I can let you know that to change the title of your thread there's a little link in the top right corner just above your post to edit caption (took me AGES to figure it out, LOL).
 
Well that settles that, I just got 80 at +10. My thought is reduce to 1 and hold off for now on reducing the food until I have a good idea of how he stabilizes on 1u? thoughts anyone?
 
ok, I wasn't sure if I should do both at the same time but I will give it a try. Thank you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top