Fluffles
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/fluffles-amps-138-overfeeding.185029/#post-2053985
Forgive me posting a second thread today, I couldn't figure out how to change the title of my last condo (see link above)
I have been inadvertently overfeeding Fluffles since I started wet food and was planning to start decreasing his food tonight. I am using SLGS so 90 would be automatic reduction and at +9 he was 92. With the reduction of food should I reduce the insulin also or should I hold off on the food reduction for now and just stay 1.25?
I am leaning toward reducing the dose and food because he started acting extremely lethargic again which is what he has done before when I think the dose was too high for him. Thanks for any input you might have
Forgive me posting a second thread today, I couldn't figure out how to change the title of my last condo (see link above)
I have been inadvertently overfeeding Fluffles since I started wet food and was planning to start decreasing his food tonight. I am using SLGS so 90 would be automatic reduction and at +9 he was 92. With the reduction of food should I reduce the insulin also or should I hold off on the food reduction for now and just stay 1.25?
I am leaning toward reducing the dose and food because he started acting extremely lethargic again which is what he has done before when I think the dose was too high for him. Thanks for any input you might have