Fluff-6.27=AMPS370:+3-315;+11-196;+12-179;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Los Gatos

Member
I started him on 2.5U today. It looks like he gets a additional 100-150 on his numbers with lower doses. Then again I think his morning numbers are generally higher. Unless he shoots low on his numbers I'd like to keep with the 2.5 for a few days to see what it does to him.

PMPS update: Well, I guess it turned out all right.
 
Re: Fluff-6.27=AMPS370:

Good job on your subject line! :-D

One other thing you can add to Fluff's "condo" is what we call a "Whole Cat Report" - how's he feeling today? Is he doing the 5 "P's" - Pooping, Peeing, Preening, Playing, Purring, normally? and how's his appetite?

If you have a question you'd like someone to look at, you can put the little question mark symbol on your very first post of the day. I'm curious to see what Fluff's cycle will look like today. Looks like he has a fair bit of bouncing going on. ;-)
 
Re: Fluff-6.27=AMPS370:+3-315

He is something like 10 and we've had him since a baby. Always been lethargic and lazy. I'm sure it is due to his insecurities, he has always hidden away in corners and never really played. Very shallow but we kept him for his looks. Very pleasant kitty but always thinks that someone wants to steal his beauty so he keeps to himself.
He comes from a very lazy family, him mom would just sit and do nothing all day, his brother lays on our bed so much we feel we should turn him over once in awhile to prevent bed sores. So if he was active and happy something must be seriously wrong. All of our other cats are nowhere near those two, always active and curious.

Well @+3 I did not expect that one. Shot into a bare neck patch so 99% sure of no fur shot. Won't be able to test till later.
 
PM last check of the day? It all depends on what I do.
156 @ +4 on the night shift. I guess that looks real good and I hope he pops on the yellow/pink border tomorrow morning.
I really need a dosing protocol for him. If I don't do the shots no one else would know how much to give.
Have a good uneventful weekend. Mine have been total crap lately.
 
Our draft ProZinc protocol has some guidance on using ProZinc.

You want to find a safe dose which can be given about every 12 hours. Fluff was pretty low at +12, which suggests that the dose may be too high. We generally recommend new users not shoot below 200 mg/dL at first, until they have nadir (glucose low point) data to guide decisions. Remember - its how low the cat goes, not the pre-shots which guide most dose increases and decreases.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top