First spreadsheet, are these numbers too low?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PinkLady

Member Since 2021
Hi, I finally put up my spreadsheet (see signature! Hope it makes sense!)
I did a curve last week and found it high, so I thought maybe the insuline was getting old. Well it seems I was right, since the curve today seems really low. Is this too low? What do you think, what would you do. She has an appointment with the vet on Wednesday.
 
Hi, I finally put up my spreadsheet (see signature! Hope it makes sense!)
I did a curve last week and found it high, so I thought maybe the insuline was getting old. Well it seems I was right, since the curve today seems really low. Is this too low? What do you think, what would you do. She has an appointment with the vet on Wednesday.
Hi can you please add what meter you are using to your signature and what you ate feeding Orangina ? I'm going to tag
@Bandit's Mom
to fix your spreadsheet and look at her BG numbers and dose
Bhooma can you explain how she has to fill in the US sheet
Also will @tiffmaxee

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Wendy&Neko

Thanks ladies

@PinkLady
Here is the link to read all about Lantus and the 2 dosing methods to choose from
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
 
Last edited:
Hi, I’m going to tag @Bandit's Mom as you have put all the world numbers into the US spreadsheet. I’ll get her to check if you are set up properly as all you need to do is enter the world numbers into the world spreadsheet and they automatically transfer over to the US SS.

One thing I would suggest is to get some tests in during the PM cycle as it is just as important as the am cycle and many Cats drop lower at night. Always get a before bed test and if that test is lower than the pre shot BG I would set the alarm and get up and test again to see the BG is not dropping too low.

since the curve today seems really low. Is this too low?
The BGs in the curve today are beautiful numbers, but they are getting quite low (but safe) on the alpha track meter. You would not want them dropping much lower and as the depot fills with the 3.5 U dose, it is possible they could drop a bit more. The take action BG for the alpha track meter is below 68. This is when you need to give some high carb food, or honey and test again 1/2 hour later to make sure the Bg is on the way back up again.
We recommend going up and down in 1/4 unit increments as it is safer for the cat and you won’t miss the best dose.

Are you giving snacks during the first half of all the cycles as well as the preshot main meals?
 
Yes, she grases through the day.

Before bed is pretty much now, at 6.2. I will give her 3.25 until I see the vet, and I will keep an eye on her.

Thank you!
 
I see you shot a PMPS of 6.2 (112). Because it is the lowest pre shot you have shot I would get a +2 to start with to see she is not dropping low early. I would then monitor the cycle until she has passed nadir (lowest point in the cycle)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top