First curve done for Micio! Need help on dosage...

Status
Not open for further replies.

MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)

Member Since 2021
Got the first curve done yesterday and would really love to hear from the experts on how to read it and next course of action...
Diane Tyler's Mom, Wendy&Neko any thoughts on how the insulin is working on Micio?
Tnx
 
Hi looking at the sticky for the dosing method for SLGS it looks like he needs an increase . New dose would be 0.75 units

Can you please fill in the dose you gave this morning

After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I will tag a few members to be sure
@Wendy&Neko

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Bandit's Mom

@Chris & China (GA)

Thanks ladies
 
Hi looking at the sticky for the dosing method for SLGS it looks like he needs an increase . New dose would be 0.75 units

Can you please fill in the dose you gave this morning

After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I will tag a few members to be sure
@Wendy&Neko

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Bandit's Mom

@Chris & China (GA)

Thanks ladies

THANK YOU! I just filled in this morning dose...I started a new thread as I didn't know how to tag people in here...
 
Thank you ladies! guess I'm going to increase the dose from 0.5u to 0.75 x2 times at day ( total of 1.5u per day), correct? I will start tonight then
 
THANK YOU! I just filled in this morning dose...I started a new thread as I didn't know how to tag people in here...
You could start posting in the Lantus/Basaglar & Levemir forum. More users with experience with insulin glargine :-)

guess I'm going to increase the dose from 0.5u to 0.75 x2 times at day ( total of 1.5u per day), correct?
Yes!
 
Tnx, will move to the Lantus forum next :)
Hi you can move to the Lantus starting tomorrow morning
We gave a certain way we ask you to post
We post a new post everyday
This is how you need to post
11-11 Micio AMPS- his BG number then any other tests you do after that
Then when you have done all his tests during the day cycle you put PMPS- his BG number and any tests after that.
We always link the days previous link to the new post
The link is above the pic of the kitty up top left hand side
You will copy that link, go to your new post for the day and paste it where you would start to write, this is so we can go back and look at it if needed

I will give you an EXAMPLE
11-11 Micio AMPS-240/ 189 +3/ 170 +4 or what ever times you test him
When you are done testing you will put/ PMPS- his number and any tests after that



Tap on the blue link below it's mine and you can see what I mean
Do you see the link which is for 11-19 tap on it
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-19-tyler-amps-83-64-3-pmps-82-61-3-64-4.238807/
You will then see I attached the previous day link to it which brings you back to 11-18 in case members need to look at it,tap on it you will see what I mean
I hope you understand :cat:
@MissyKat
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top