Fredo! Yes, Phlika29 things are very bad right now, and i'm basically trying to just trust. Both my vet (he's a cat specialist) and I are completely flummoxed. Right before last night's ProZinc dose at midnight his BG was 285. but this morning, 12 hours later, it was down to 112. and then an hour later (no dose yet) a retest was at 84. No dose now, too dangerous. It has been going this way it seems since i started monitoring just a few days ago. A couple days ago we actually skipped a dose because he was at 160, and then he had skyrocketed to 315 12 hours later. Yesterday, 162 in the am, one dose, and BG 281 twelve hours later. His numbers are all over the place and it just doesn't make sense. But the fact that he is so low this morning, after no dose for 12 hours, and a reasonable amount of food is pretty confusing and concerning. I am giving him quite a bit of chicken breast. And occasionally some egg. He eats them all up. But he almost seems like he is shutting down. I have to literally bring the food to him, or him to the food.
The only thing my vet has suggested is possible changing to Lantus, but he finds it even less reliable than ProZinc. All I know is that Fredo is my heart, but I can't live like this much longer.
(and regards to diet, changed him from FF higher carb wet & Hill's K/D - because of very slight kidney issues, to FF higher pates or weruva, or wet DM and the occasional teeny serving of DM dry - which he is no longer eating)