? Finally! BG below 150 - dosing advice for tonight?

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's a call you have to make. He's close enough to the 200 no shot number that you could reduce a little back to 1.75 u or you can try the experiment of giving 2 u to see how it plays out. Get that predictive +2 test of course and monitor more if it shows a significant drop. This "envelope pushing" is how we figure out how much we can lower the no shot number. Most of the time it can be lower than 200 after you have enough data.
I'm going to go for it - knowing that the number would have been higher on an animal calibrated meter.

Wish us luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top