Fern Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ferndoc

Active Member
So after backing off a bit to 2.6 to see if Fern would even out, well it didn't seem to work. So I'm upping the dose back up a bit with the last couple of days being at 2.8u.

I'm getting a bit annoyed with his vet who seems to be mediocre to good when dealing with diabetes. They are hot and cold with staying in contact with me. They ask me for information for a couple of weeks then it's crickets. They also don't give me any feed back on the info I do send them. I guess I need to call them and ask what's up with that. I sent them some numbers a week and a half ago asking for advise and have heard nothing.
 
And his PMPS is 221, so I'm giving 2u. It's his first lower number in a while so I'm guessing the 2.8u over 350 is the right thing to do.
 
Hi Jane Congrats on the yellow at pmps - looks really nice, doesn't it?
some mid cycle numbers would be helpful - is that a possibility?
 
Not during the week. I normally grab a before bed reading most days even if I don't always record it. Like the #s from 4/2. I have no clue what happen there. I took them but either missed a day earlier in the week or something.

I will say we seem to either be high/low or higher than I'd like for both.
 
I'm having the same problem - when I give higher dose, it lasts too long, then I give reduced dose, and he goes sky high after a few hours
I know it would help Rachel and Sue out (the Prozinc dosers) to see those pre bed readings - I forget sometimes too but then record it the next am
I'm still trying to regulate my cat from August :arghh:
 
Hi Jane! I know the feeling. I used to get those tests and then forget to record them. I finally decided to keep a notepad by my meter. When I tested Gypsy, I'd write the numbers down. Then I'd just put them in the SS later. That was especially helpful when I had to get to work in the AM. I could add to my SS that night when I got home.

The before bed numbers are always helpful. We're data junkies here, so anytime we can get more numbers, we're happy!

He's getting some good drops from the insulin, which is nice. What dose did you give this morning?
 
Hi Jane! I know the feeling. I used to get those tests and then forget to record them. I finally decided to keep a notepad by my meter. When I tested Gypsy, I'd write the numbers down. Then I'd just put them in the SS later. That was especially helpful when I had to get to work in the AM. I could add to my SS that night when I got home.
Do the meters have memory? My AT2 meter keeps track of the readings, so I can just go back to the meter to record it
 
My meter does have memory. But I'm still not sure how I lost a day.

I gave him 2.8u again this morning. If I get a low 200 at 6pm tonight I will likely starve the kittens and wait to see what happens at 7pm. 13/11 schedule.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top