Felix low #’s possible hypo— PMPS 251, +3 81, +4 54, +4.5 52 +5 51

Felixkitty

Member Since 2017
Posting to make sure I follow protocol as my kitties numbers are in the 50’s and trending down the last hour.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1BW5fbSNzZzEJ83V69m7T4pt-wwF8J2VGTtUHGFmfmp0/edit

He’s been bouncing the last 3 days after a .25 dose increase.

14 years old (15 in May)
DX 4/2017, Lantus since fall ‘17.
Started Lantus TR 2/12/21
10 pounds - ideal weight
No other known issues/conditions
Food: EZ Complete cooked chicken, Tiki chicken — All wet food since 2017
 
I fed him at +3 low carb. No food since then.
I have both. He’s not showing any symptoms yet.

When they hit greens, we feed a little with every test just to keep them surfing the low numbers and prevent a drop below 50. Please feed him a little now.
 
Should I continue to test every hour? Or 1/2 hour?
At what point do you think it’d be safe to go to bed?
 
Did he go up to 67 without food? Last meal was at +3? If yes, it is safe to stop testing and go to bed.

When you get more than one test in an hour, you stack up the numbers in the same cell like this. You will have to manually fill in the colour.
56757-25df0813ef4325e3744d271aa223efdb.jpg
 
Did he go up to 67 without food? Last meal was at +3? If yes, it is safe to stop testing and go to bed.

When you get more than one test in an hour, you stack up the numbers in the same cell like this. You will have to manually fill in the colour.
56757-25df0813ef4325e3744d271aa223efdb.jpg


Yes, increased without food & last meal was at +3. The food brought him up to 103 now. (& I fixed my chart)

Thank you SO much for your help! Greatly appreciated. Have a good night!
 
Back
Top