? Feed before next test?? AMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

PJ Brown

Member Since 2016
This is the first morning with a # below 150. At 110, do I feed and then shoot or should I withhold food until I can see if his #s are increasing on their own? I am confused about when to give food, since I assume it can spike his BG and give an artificially high BG. Thanks for your help!

Of course, I am leaving town before the PM test and shot, so now I'm worried that this delay is going to throw off the schedule for the vet techs. Uggh!

Last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jett-pet-sitter-dose.174502/#post-1913919

Thanks!
Patti
 
If you haven't fed, I'd get another test and see if he's coming up. If you aren't around to monitor, you may need to skip the shot.
 
For future reference, any time you need to stall to see if the numbers are coming up, you don't want to feed.
 
What bad timing Jett! But like Tricia suggested yesterday, this is an example where you would tell the pet sitter not to give insulin if under 150. That way you don't have to worry about the schedule tonight.

Have a good time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top