Feeburt Amps 409 PMPS 436 +3 466

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly and Spaceman

Member Since 2010
Getting back on schedule so I shot a little late. Seems to feel fine. Not me...I have to go to work.

PM...Still flat. 3 1/2 days on 2Us. Dose increase?
He has 3 days of baytril to go.
 
Re: Feeburt Amps 409

Oh Feeburt...please come down from those reds. How about a little yellow? I know, I know, I am asking for alot on a Monday. Have a great Monday and see you later Shelly.
 
Feeburt still riding the pink and red train...wants off

Feeburts levels are still high and flat. I'm raising his dose in the morning. any thoughts on how much?
 
Re: Feeburt Amps 409 PMPS 436

opps, hey Shelly, I found ur thread of the day, so Im bumping u up, ok?

please try to keep one thread per day for Feeburt, or else we all lose important info and updates for the day with multiple threads.

not gonna shoot ya here, dont worry, lol,...I noticed in ur siggy Feeburt is eating some dry, is that by choice or are u having trouble transitioning to wet food?
would this be something you would like to move towards in the future?

Just my thoughts, but often times dry will raise BG levels, so it may be holding him back, I'd like others input on that thou.

Any chance u are checking for ketones, just to rule that out as well, ok?

Hows he doing tonight, besides the numbers?
 
Re: Feeburt still riding the pink and red train...want's off

Your subject line made me giggle!!

Shelly - we also open only one condo per cat per day. Lantus Land has a lot of members and it helps to keep things in perspective if there's only one condo. I'm going to answer in your other condo
 
Re: Feeburt still riding the pink and red train...wants off

are you at the schedule you prefer now?

I agree that you have room for an increase. Per the protocol you can increase to 2.5 units because nadirs are over 300. You do want to be very sure to get plenty of spot checks because the numbers might drop quickly as whatever infection he has starts to clear. Baytril can have a major effect on numbers, even more than most antibiotics for some reason.
 
Re: Feeburt Amps 409 PMPS 436

A couple of issues before you can really consider raising the dose...

You've been giving Baytril. How long has Feeburt been on an antibiotic and what is this being prescribed to treat? I'd be concerned that when the infection is clears, Feeburt's numbers will drop.

You've also moved shot times around. Please be careful with this -- an early shot is like a dose increase; a late shot like a decrease. You need to factor these changes in.

That said, per the Tilly protocol, Feeburt's nadir is in the 300s which would allow you to raise his dose by 0.5u. Please be careful though. You will need to get spot checks so you know if the infection is clearing and numbers are heading down.
 
Re: Feeburt Amps 409 PMPS 436

He has 2 days of baytril left. It is for a minor bladder infection. I'm leaning towards a raise of.5. I will be able to keep an eye on him plus my fiance can come check on him at lunch if I can't.
 
Re: Feeburt Amps 409 PMPS 436

sorry about the 2 posts. i didn't know how to bump it up. I'll learn. I'm actually supposed to be studying right now...but I can't seem to concentrate.
 
hey no worries ok?
so u know for next time, see at the bottom of your thread?
It says "post reply" just like when you go to reply to any post, you hit "post reply" and type in BUMP in your text box.
and bumpity you go! :lol:
 
yep, definitely because of the numbers you have plenty of room for a 0.5u increase later this morning. go for it! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top