Eukanubo 3/6-dose increase soon or wait?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hbs60

Active Member
Good afternoon!
I've been busy today and really, there's not much more to post as it seems last few days we've been getting great numbers. He still seems to run high at night so I'm wondering at what point do I make the dose bump to 1.2 units bid. He is now on FF Chicken Classic (not the beef and chicken he was on before) but i'm not sure if their carb content is the same or not, but since I made the switch he seems to be getting better numbers (and the rascal managed to get some carbs early this morning and still he had a great +7 reading). I'm thinking of going up on the dose because while a nadir of 167 is pretty good, I understand he could go to the low 100s and maybe the AMPS/PMPS might also come down to the 200s, so at what point do I decide to make the increase?
Thanks!
 
I always did increases on weekends when I would be around to test.

I think you can go up to 1.2u when ever you can be around to monitor.

Good luck.
 
Hi HB,

I agree with Robin. Depending upon when you will be home is when you should ideally increase a dose. For example, I usually will start a trial on Friday night so I have as many cycles as possible to observe before I return to work on Monday morning.

Eukanubo seems like he has some room to move down during nadir, so good luck!
 
(and the rascal managed to get some carbs early this morning and still he had a great +7 reading).

Hi HB.... so there's still some dry in the house? No luck getting Molly to kick the kitty crack habit? Not to nag, but if there's dry in the house, he will find a way to get into it and mess up his numbers while messing with your head! :-D

I agree that there's room for the nadir to be lower, so the increase is a good idea. Always best to change dose when you can be there to monitor the results the first cycle or two.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top