Kays8cats
Member
Hi,
Elmo has been on compounded PZI from pharmacy, U100, yes U100 this is the way the pharmacy makes it.
Does anyone else use U100 compounded PZI???
Anway he was on 1 unit and changed diet to all canned. Not much change in BG after a week or so so switched to 1 and 1/2 units and only very slight decrease in BGs.
Increased to 2 units and he has been on 2 units for about 8 days now.
pre shot bg 360
gave 2 units
+4 326
+6 312
+8 240
+10 220
pre shot +12 -317, gave 2 units
he eats in am after shot and pm after shot ( usually 6am and 6pm) and then again at 10 or 11pm.
Thanks so much input is much appreciated.
Elmo has been on compounded PZI from pharmacy, U100, yes U100 this is the way the pharmacy makes it.
Does anyone else use U100 compounded PZI???
Anway he was on 1 unit and changed diet to all canned. Not much change in BG after a week or so so switched to 1 and 1/2 units and only very slight decrease in BGs.
Increased to 2 units and he has been on 2 units for about 8 days now.
pre shot bg 360
gave 2 units
+4 326
+6 312
+8 240
+10 220
pre shot +12 -317, gave 2 units
he eats in am after shot and pm after shot ( usually 6am and 6pm) and then again at 10 or 11pm.
Thanks so much input is much appreciated.