Ella pmps 401

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
a few days ago: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79602

Hello LL,

It's been a while since I opened up a condo as I was very sick and am still recovering. I hardly ever catch a cold at the beginning of the school year but there is a nasty bug circulating our school that infected me. I've been dragging myself into work as I've had to attend many meetings but will be taking tomorrow off so that I can rest. Ella has been rainbow kitty but I haven't seen her go below 131 since her reduction. She must have bounced off a number from earlier today as she was in the reds when I got home. I'm beginning to think this is a failed reduction but may fatten the dose before going back to 1.75. She usually takes longer than 6 cycles to settle in to a dose so I've been waiting patiently to see better numbers but I'm not sure if this dose will do it for her.
She's been feeling pretty good and is purry and soft. She's finally getting used to a mouth without teeth and seems to be pain free :-D

I hope everyone has been happy and healthy:)
 
Sorry about Ella with those purple but look at it another way round is, this period while she's on a higher bg will give you the time to rest. Hope you get better soon.
Glad that Ella recovered from her dental. Remember, even if without teeth you still have to keep check on the condition of her gums.
 
I'm glad to hear Ella seems to be pain free and has adjusted to her mouth situation.

I hope you're able to get caught up on rest so you can get better, too! Be sure to take care of yourself!!
 
Hi Tamara, so sorry you are sick, and I second Amy in please take care of yourself. Ella wants you to get some rest, too. Thanks for your visit earlier.
 
Ihope you get to spend the whole day in bed w/ a nice safe kitty, but uh, not a red one! ella, that is so not your color!
 
Wishing you better hea;th & glad you can rest tomorrow---With Ella, as with every cat, finding the right dose can be so frustrating...Moonie also is a cat who can take many cycles to adjust to a new dose-- Plus the fact that you are a school is hard too.. Maybe it would help for you to do fat 1.5U on the weekend when you are home, so you can monitor & you have 2 full days with her..just to see.
Hope you feel well by tomorrow healing vines sent to you--And for you Ella, please come down sweet girl, you look good in BLUE! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Healing vines for you Tamara! I hope you are able to take tomorrow off and get some rest. That PMPS does have the bounce appearance. Way to be patient. That was the hardest thing for me to learn. Feel better soon!!
 
Hi Tamara - so sorry you have been so sick. I do hope you feel better soon. I am so glad that Ella is doing well, and has adjusted to the no toothies. most seem to do fine - I am glad she is too. I hope she will settle into the new dose soon. Mannie is the same - it can take him a while to adjust to any change.

Feel better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top