Ella 6/8 PMPS 358

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&t=72643&p=787971

So Ella nearly got to the lagoon last night. I was a bit worried by her big drop as in the past they have indicated that she would dive very low so I woke up every hour to test until I saw that she was on the rise. I shot her 1 u this morning as I can come home at lunch if needed to check on her.

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.

Happy Friday:)
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

Hi guys .. such a good bean to wake up every hour to make sure ella is ok! These sunny yellows are a nice starting point too .. maybe some blues soon? Have a great weekend!
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

You must be exhausted! Just when you think you know what they will do, they through you a curve ball. Have a great day!
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

Tanara, I hope you're a coffee drinker or tea, something to help you be alert! I missed the action last night! Hope she has a nice surf today; It's a nice AMPS for her start of the day.
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

Weekend is around the corner! Time for more rest Tamara. Hope Ella goes slow today!
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

She bounced big time by +2. I had a feeling that was the case by her rising numbers in the middle of the night. She came to me at around +6 and was in what I call, 'purring survival mode.' She sounded like she was snoring and I could tell she was doing it to comfort herself from being so low. She wanted to be close to me but didn't want to be touched so we just lay there together until she fell asleep. Bouncing must be a really weird feeling. I bet the counter regulatory hormones come on like a gigantic sugar wave and make her feel super wonky. She get this glazed look over her face and stares off in space. Poor Ella:( Hopefully she'll get used to being in the blues soon.

Thanks to all who visited with their good thoughts for us :smile:
I'm a bit tired today but know I will have time to rest this weekend...amongst all of my report card writing :cry:
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

Poor Ella on the sugar roller coaster. :sad: sending you ~O) ~O) ~O) to get you through the day, you did great!
 
Re: Ella 6/8 AMPS 227

Thanks for stopping by Anne:)

PMPS 358

When I came home Ella was starving so I poked her and decided since she was 430 that it didn't matter if I gave her an 1/8 of food. If her bg lowered by ps could this be evidence that her pancreas is working? I remember her bg lowering or staying the same when I gave her snacks at +9-10.

It's a beautiful warm night here in Toronto so we firing up the bbq and having dinner on the deck :-D

Wishing everyone a nice evening.
 
Hi Tamara

Glad you were able to shoot the 1u this morning :-D I think if you do the math on meter variance, you'll see there isn't much difference between 430 and 358. One would think so but it's actually pretty flat so I doubt that extra food had any effect. Poor Ella if she doesn't feel quite right with the bounces. I've always wondered how it makes them feel but I've never been able to tell a difference in Gracie if she is at 30 or 300. I wish she'd give me a little sign so you are lucky that Ella does. I hope she'll come down for you this weekend.

Big hugs and enjoy the BBQ and the nice evening!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top