Ella 5/26 PMPS 355 (question and video)

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71742

Good morning LL,

Starting the morning off with a sunny yellow:) Hoping for slow drops and surfs in the blues and or high greens. Off to the bowlathon to raise money so we can rescue more cats from the gutters!

Can someone please clarify the difference between a f 1.0 and 1.25u?

Thinking of Karen today and sending lot's of good healing and eating vines to all the kitties that need them.
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268

Nice sunny start for Ella! Good luck at your bowlathon! That is a great cause. I know someone will come along and explain your question better than I can. I just add a drop to the 1.0 U. It is hard to be consistent on a fat, at least for me. Have a great day!!
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268

For me a fat is easier. I guess EBID. I call a f1.00 with the plunger just touching the outside of the 1 unit line,
and 1.25 with a sliver of light (about the thickness of the line) showing between the plunger and the 1 unit line.

Being as consistant as you can is the important thing. I usually make an example syringe when I change doses, and compare the dose I am measuring to the example syringe. It helps me, especially when I am rushing, as I often am.

Have fun at the event.
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268

Greg/Carmelita's photos are a good guide. The bottom line, though, is not matter what you call the dose you are consistent with the amount you are shooting.
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268

Thanks for all of your responses regarding the doses:) Ella was going the right way for a few tests and then decided to go the wrong way. I'm going to keep her at 1u for a few more cycles and then raise to a f 1 in the hopes that it might be the 'good' dose for her":)

Off to the bowlathon!!!
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268 +1=259,+2=268+4=313

Sounds good, Tamara. I do what Dyana does to measure those doses.

Good luck with the bowlathon. Ella, be good!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268 +1=259,+2=268+4=313

Your f1u might not look like mine but as long as it looks as close to the same as possible each time you draw it, then that's what is most important.

Good luck at the bowlathon!
 
Re: Ella 5/26 268 +1=259,+2=268+4=313

PMPS 365. She had funny numbers today and I'm wondering if the yellow she presented mid day was due to a bad strip because she went from pink to yellow to pink to yellow. Question: Do I need to wait six cycles before I try a f.1 or this that only for .25 dosecreases?

OT: We raised over $15,000 at the bowlathon. Apparently after I left it was announced that I won a trophy for the highest score by a female player which I thought was hilarious as I've never won a trophy in my life!

We had a great time!
 
Re: Ella 5/26 PMPS 355 (question)

You need to wait more than one cycle!! If a dose reduction isn't working you can increase back to the last good dose.
 
Re: Ella 5/26 PMPS 355 (question)

Tonight was the 4th cycle on 1u


They gave us tails to wear at the bowlathon and Nestor wasn't so impressed that we were being copy cats:)

http://youtu.be/6FmnkV9ySRM

Clockwise from Nestor is Possum and then Ella

edited to add: how often can I give slippery elm bark?
 
Hi Tamara....can't see the video...it says it's private. :? :sad:

You can give SEB 5 mls bid.

Congrats on the bowling trophy. :-D
 
Ok video should work now:)

I posed a question earlier regarding dose increases which I'm stil a bit unclear about. I understand that we wait 6 cycles for a dosecrease but does this apply to a fat or a skinny?
I'm on the 4th cycle of 1u and want to know if I need to wait unitl 6 for a fat or if that only applies when you dosecrease by .25 or .50.


Thank you:)
 
Cute video. I love Ella's coloring. I want to see more pictures of her.

Congratulations on the trophy, girl :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top