albertresidence
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/edith-on-lantus-increase-dose.225225/#post-2520654
I was finally able to do another curve yesterday. I did, as advised, kept her on her current dose of 1.5u for longer because of the fact that I skipped insulin twice in the AM because her numbers were below 200 (140 and 154) and by skipping depleted her depot.
Edith has been on the same dose for a while and we are still stuck in the 200-300 range with a few reds in the mix. I think an increase of .25u might be beneficial now to lower her BG?
As I mentioned before, her AMPS is 10:30 am and PMPS is 10:30 pm. I can not change her shooting time right now, therefor it is hard for me to get more PMPS + readings in. I'm really trying hard to do the best I can for Edith.
Any advice is appreciated, Thank you!
I was finally able to do another curve yesterday. I did, as advised, kept her on her current dose of 1.5u for longer because of the fact that I skipped insulin twice in the AM because her numbers were below 200 (140 and 154) and by skipping depleted her depot.
Edith has been on the same dose for a while and we are still stuck in the 200-300 range with a few reds in the mix. I think an increase of .25u might be beneficial now to lower her BG?
As I mentioned before, her AMPS is 10:30 am and PMPS is 10:30 pm. I can not change her shooting time right now, therefor it is hard for me to get more PMPS + readings in. I'm really trying hard to do the best I can for Edith.
Any advice is appreciated, Thank you!