Ebby AMPS 134 Wait to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
I'm posting here because I thought there might be more traffic. Might post to Lantus too. Don't really know how to handle this number since we are so new to Lantus. Should I keep testing and shoot if she gets over 200? Skip the shot?
 
Sorry I posted in both Forums. I was going to delete one but don't know how.

Anyways, I decided to skip shot. I don't feel I have enough data with her on Lantus to know how to shoot this. I considered a reduced dose, but again just wasn't sure the best way to deal with this.
 
Sorry I posted in both Forums. I was going to delete one but don't know how.
No need to apologize. In fact, we tell people to post in Health if they are not getting a response in the other forums. You did good to remember to do that.

When in doubt, skip the shot because "Better too high for a day, than too low for a minute."

You made a good decision, based on what you know. And that was to skip the shot. You get a gold star for that!

and a dancing cat dancing_cat because we are dancing for your decision.
 

Attachments

  • gold star thumbs up.jpg
    gold star thumbs up.jpg
    6.6 KB · Views: 300
Aww, thanks Wendy and Deb!

Deb, it was nice to come here and see that bright star and bouncy kitty. Thanks. These decisions are hard, and it's easy to second guess yourself.

Ebby seems pretty good so far. I came home at +5 and got a urine test in. No glucose, and negative ketones! Yay! I'll also get a BG at midcycle. Thanks for all the support. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top