Early Nadir Issue?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
My ProZinc kitty seems to have his Nadir at the 4-5 hour mark. He heads straight up after that and ends up with high PMPS numbers. Does this mean he needs MORE insulin? This morning, his AMPS was at 199 so I lowered his dose (yesterday I did that too cause he was at 205 for his AMPS reading) to 2 Units from his 2.25.

I am trying to get him to have a similar AMPS and PMPS number as this is what I was told is the best way for it to be, but my AMPS and my PMPS numbers are far apart big time (from 200 am to 400 pm yesterday!) and I am expecting this to be the case again today although I hope I am pleasantly surprised. He is not eating anymore than usual and he has only had protein snacks (Purebites) when I test him. Can someone tell me what I can do to help his insulin last longer? confused_cat confused_cat

I am also going to post this on the main board!
 
Cass did the same thing at first. Over time, the nadir will go later. We dosed tid (every 8 hours) for a while, but I don't think that's necessary for Simon. I think the 400 was a bounce.
 
I'm with Lisa. It looks like he is sometimes getting a slight dip at the end too. It's all a part of the picture of Simon. Use record the data and keep on keeping on. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top