Heather Pavey
Member Since 2017
Hi, I have a 13 yr old Abyssinian "Vader" 12# how's BG was in the 400 at dx. All other values wnl. We started at 1u bid and are now at 2.5 bid on Lantius.
I have threes it other kitties who have all free feed dry and canned. My one girl is a dry food junkie. Last night I started to dry translation (weaning). I picked up all the dry food and only offered when canned food feeding the the dry junkie.
Vader has always ran number mid 300 to high 4oo's. Last curve on Friday he was mid to high 300's, throughout the day, I had just increased him 72 hours prior from 2u to 2.5u.
This am his pre-stick was 174 --- very new, but had no access to dry food for 12 hours. I have to leave for work and be gone for 10 hours today... seeking advise since this is a new number and I adjusted food access... full 2.5u or ...?
Thanks you -
Heather and Vader
I have threes it other kitties who have all free feed dry and canned. My one girl is a dry food junkie. Last night I started to dry translation (weaning). I picked up all the dry food and only offered when canned food feeding the the dry junkie.
Vader has always ran number mid 300 to high 4oo's. Last curve on Friday he was mid to high 300's, throughout the day, I had just increased him 72 hours prior from 2u to 2.5u.
This am his pre-stick was 174 --- very new, but had no access to dry food for 12 hours. I have to leave for work and be gone for 10 hours today... seeking advise since this is a new number and I adjusted food access... full 2.5u or ...?
Thanks you -
Heather and Vader