Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
+7 BG 100.
She leaked some from HC bowl before I saw your post
She leaked some from HC bowl before I saw your post
This is a nice number. No food and test in 30 minutes.+7 BG 100.
She leaked some from HC bowl before I saw your post
+7 BG 100.
She leaked some from HC bowl before I saw your post

I think you can stop testing so frequently for a while, she is on her way up
Should I do next test at +9?I think you can stop testing so frequently for a while, she is on her way up.
She seems always go up and up and up after AMPR +9.it is possible she will go into higher numbers in response to today's green cycle..... another bounce....
have to wait and see.......
it's okay if it happens.... that is perfectly normal
It is so extremely sad.Her body is not used to being in normal numbers any more
That must be what a doctor in ER called angry liver. He maid sound somehow optimistic, as if resolvable but I wasn't paying enough attention, my bad. I got it in the sencse that better angry liver than liver damage.The liver gets panicky and dumps hormones to counter and protect her.
It is so extremely sad.![]()




.
Tanya, my Squallie spends most of his time now in green (low) numbers, but if you go back and look at his spreadsheets from 2015 and parts of 2016 you will see he spent a whole lot of time in higher numbers!If you look around at different spreadsheets, you'll see that many of the cats on the L+L forum spend most of their time in green numbers, and some of them were major bouncers when they first started!
She's already bouncing from the lows of earlier today.+9 BG 306, 3 hours after 1/4 of 5.5 can LC and minimal HC licking
Wow! I can see a lot was going on with him.my Squallie spends most of his time now in green (low) numbers, but if you go back and look at his spreadsheets from 2015 and parts of 2016 you will see he spent a whole lot of time in higher numbers!
Thank you!Dulcia is looking good
One interesting Sticky Note is the What is the Insulin Depot? Lantus (and Levemir) insulin are both depot insulins and you can get odd results if you skip doses or change the dose, both of which you've done in the last while. Not blaming you, just explaining that it can cause odd results.I am really struggling with the entire concept of how bodies react to low/high BG, low insulin, insulin overdose, etc.
Why oh why was I skipping those science classes.
Can you recommend what to read as to get an idea how cycles work, how to interpret BG numbers?
Sure can!Wow! I can see a lot was going on with him.
I have some questions about it. Might I sent you a pm later on today or tomorrow?
We're glad to help, Tanya. I'm glad to see that you reduced the dose to 0.75 u tonight.Hello everyone,
Before it gets too late on the East Coast and other places I wanted to thank you all for the help and support!
Ducia and I would not go thru this morning without you.
Thank you all so very much!
This message board is God sent.
I have, @+3 ketones were at Trace levelIf you haven't all ready today, get a ketone test
Very nice green today.I have, @+3 ketones were at Trace level
Good to know. I wish it upset her much earlier as it was her fav for some years and Id discontinued it earlier maybe now she wouldn't have all these problemsSometimes HC food upsets some kitties bellies
Thank you. We haven't seen a dull moment here lately.I wish you a quiet day with Ducia today, Tanya.
Hindsight is always 20/20 vision. We can all say the same.Good to know. I wish it upset her much earlier as it was her fav for some years and Id discontinued it earlier maybe now she wouldn't have all these problems
LOLHindsight is always 20/20 vision
She ate her reg meal right after. I am going to test her in 5 min it's her +6I'd give a little LC snack after the 96 at +5, just because it was a big drop from 306 at +3
Offer her a few teaspoons of LC and retest in 30. It's still a safe number and it's later in the cycle so this could be her nadir. But , let's not assume that she won't go any lower and play it safe with a little food.Ducia just shown @+6 BG 65 twice, I retested immediately.
Thank you. I posted New Thread as this one is too long.I just peeked at your SS glad to see her holding.