Lori and Atticus
Member Since 2012
Can someone take a quick look at my spreadsheet and see if they notice anything I'm not. It seems like she's dropping way too many points on such a small dose. Maybe her pancreas is working more or maybe because she hasn't been eating as much? Her appetite only seems a tiny bit lower today than the past few days, but she is due for Mirtazapine for appetite stimulant in a couple of hours. Is this possibly linked to the appetite stimulant? I lowered her dose a bit this morning because I haven't been able to do a PM shot for the last couple of days. I'm testing her every hour to make sure she doesn't drop too low since her peak is still 2 hours away. I will probably not be able to shoot tonight either because her numbers never climb fast. I'll try to give her .25 U in the AM if her BG is over 200, but other than that, I'm not sure what to do. It seems like we will do good for a couple of days and that I'll be able to get an AM and PM shot in and then we go a couple of days and are only able to do AM shots. Is this common in the beginning? Any other suggestions? Should I be feeding a higher carb food maybe? I just want to get on some sort of a schedule. I haven't left the house over a couple of hours at a time in the last week and I'd really like to keep from being a hermit if at all possible. :mrgreen: Thanks in advance for your help!
PS - Even though she is a pretty feisty kitty, she has been such a doll with the testing over the last 4-5 days. I figured if there was any kitty that wouldn't adjust, it would be her for sure. I was wrong, thank goodness! She actually purrs now while she gets tested.
PS - Even though she is a pretty feisty kitty, she has been such a doll with the testing over the last 4-5 days. I figured if there was any kitty that wouldn't adjust, it would be her for sure. I was wrong, thank goodness! She actually purrs now while she gets tested.