Hello friends.
I have attempted to update my spreadsheet but I had a dosing question because now I am second guessing my decision. Last few days our amps and pmps have been in the mid to high 300's and we have been dosing .5 units after seeing success with this dose over the weekend. This morning, however amps was 134 so we skipped the dose. Tonight pmps was 239. Our vet told us not to shoot under 250 but I gave .25 units since he was over 200 and close to the 250 mark. Just curious what your thoughts are? And if in the future I should do something different. We have been struggling to find the right dose as he spent a number of days with normal numbers without insulin. And more recently since he has been higher we have started back at 2x a day pzi. Any thoughts suggestions are much appreciated!
I have attempted to update my spreadsheet but I had a dosing question because now I am second guessing my decision. Last few days our amps and pmps have been in the mid to high 300's and we have been dosing .5 units after seeing success with this dose over the weekend. This morning, however amps was 134 so we skipped the dose. Tonight pmps was 239. Our vet told us not to shoot under 250 but I gave .25 units since he was over 200 and close to the 250 mark. Just curious what your thoughts are? And if in the future I should do something different. We have been struggling to find the right dose as he spent a number of days with normal numbers without insulin. And more recently since he has been higher we have started back at 2x a day pzi. Any thoughts suggestions are much appreciated!