Si am cat mom
Member Since 2019
Hello,
I currently work 12hour shifts from 7pm-7am. My vet originally said to do the 1 unit of Lantus every 12 hours for a week and then we would reassess after a curve. I didn't do more than 3-4 BG checks the first 3 days ( we just got Lantus on Saturday 11/ 9) although now from what I'm reading I wish I would have. Still working on organizing it all, but AMPS BGs have been high still 369- 405. My midday checks around lunchtime ( +6 - +8) before a snack have been 269-350 and PMPS similar to lunch values.
I am just wondering if TR would even be possible since I wouldn't be able to check post shot BGs 3-4 days a week and overnight ? I'm trying to do the best thing for him longterm without setting myself up for something I can't maintain. I have a week off coming up at the end of this week when I was going to do the curve at home.
I currently work 12hour shifts from 7pm-7am. My vet originally said to do the 1 unit of Lantus every 12 hours for a week and then we would reassess after a curve. I didn't do more than 3-4 BG checks the first 3 days ( we just got Lantus on Saturday 11/ 9) although now from what I'm reading I wish I would have. Still working on organizing it all, but AMPS BGs have been high still 369- 405. My midday checks around lunchtime ( +6 - +8) before a snack have been 269-350 and PMPS similar to lunch values.
I am just wondering if TR would even be possible since I wouldn't be able to check post shot BGs 3-4 days a week and overnight ? I'm trying to do the best thing for him longterm without setting myself up for something I can't maintain. I have a week off coming up at the end of this week when I was going to do the curve at home.