Dosing recommendation for Zoey

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becki and Zoey

Member Since 2018
Hi all, I hope I'm posting in the correct spot. I did a curve on Zoey today and as you can see from her SS she is at her lowest number right now before her pmps. I'm holding food for 15 and will test again in a few but what should I do? What is going on with her numbers? Is 1.5u too much, too little? She is on Lantus and was diagnosed in early March.

I just started a new spreadsheet but you will find her previous numbers on the 2nd sheet via the tab at the bottom. I switched to the Relion BLU and thought since I was doing that I would switch to the newer spreadsheet than the one I had.

Thank you!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_bj5UH5qRxVO7BKKq2BwRpoVu4Xna1LCrbJlgCMqd4g/edit?usp=sharing
 
You didn't need to start a new spreadsheet tab for a new type of meter. You could have just put a blank line the day before starting the new meter.

Are you following Start Low Go Slow or Tight Regulation for dosing? It'll help us help you if you put either TR or SLGS in your signature. Since you said curve, I'm assuming SLGS and what I suggest will be with that in mind. First, increases are made by 0.25 units at a time and you want from 1.0 units to 1.5 units, so that was too large an increase. However, given that her nadirs seem to be mostly between 90 and 150, this is looking like a good dose for now.

For tonight, it looks like Zoey is breakng a bounce. It's possible it will be an active cycle. Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food? Good plan on the stall without feeding and retest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top