Dosing question???

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
Ok Fritz AMPS is floating in the yellows but his PMPS is below 200. Should I try shoot a 11/13 or increase or decrease dose? I use Prozinc insulin.
Love the yellows and blues but would like to get into the double digit nadirs and greens, wondering how to accomplish it.
The protocol says if one is above 200 and shootable and the other not it could be too high and lasting longer , try reducing at least .25.
Could someone look at his SS and give advice on dosing?
Thank you!!!:confused:
 
I can't offer dosing advice, but just wanted to comment that because you are using the AT2 meter, you do not want to try for numbers under 68. At 68 on a pet meter that is considered a reduction level.
 
When you consider the 20% variance that meters allow, I think 195 is close enough to 200 to shoot the scheduled dose

His AMPS and PMPS are really pretty much the same number
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top