Barbara
Member Since 2011
Hello!
I have only been using Lantus a week...wouldn't you know Thumper would pick tonight to throw me a curve ball. Her SS is updated but she is at +14 & just hit 100. I had to feed at +12, she ate 1/2 can BG 96% chicken. She is just getting over a pancreatitis attack & has not gotten her appetite back yet. She is refusing to eat FF classic anymore so I've been having to jump through hoops to get her to eat. I have been shooting 1 unit but at this point since we are 2 hrs late I don't know if I should go ahead & shoot the full 1 unit. I can't sit up all night with her tonight. I'm already pretty exhausted but can probably get a +2 if I shoot right now. At this point I just want to shoot something safe so she doesn't go too high before morning. Any suggestions? Thanks!
Barbara
I have only been using Lantus a week...wouldn't you know Thumper would pick tonight to throw me a curve ball. Her SS is updated but she is at +14 & just hit 100. I had to feed at +12, she ate 1/2 can BG 96% chicken. She is just getting over a pancreatitis attack & has not gotten her appetite back yet. She is refusing to eat FF classic anymore so I've been having to jump through hoops to get her to eat. I have been shooting 1 unit but at this point since we are 2 hrs late I don't know if I should go ahead & shoot the full 1 unit. I can't sit up all night with her tonight. I'm already pretty exhausted but can probably get a +2 if I shoot right now. At this point I just want to shoot something safe so she doesn't go too high before morning. Any suggestions? Thanks!
Barbara