Missy & Tammy
Member Since 2020
Hi There,
I am still learning how all works so please forgive me if I haven't quite figured it all out yet. I am learning as I go along.
For the first time since Missy started insulin (Dec 30th) I have now seen a number below 200. Her Nadir today at +6 was 113. I gave her a little bit of Fancy Feast Pate (her usual food now) and retested 30 min later and it was up to 126. I was trying to avoid a hypo situation.
At +7 she was 140. With 5 hours left to go before insulin again I am trying to figure out what to do. I think I have decided to go SLGS protocol. I am inexperienced with all of this and don't like taking chances with things so important as this at least not at this time.
From what I understand I now have to dose her based on her Nadir of 113. Is this correct? I have no idea what to decrease from. She is on 1 unit of Lantus. I have attached her spreadsheet for review.
Thank you all for your help, Happy New Year!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1sgWxkHF6R86hUW6LoiE0DFK4z_cPBblCVKY2JNDR0N8/edit?usp=sharing
I am still learning how all works so please forgive me if I haven't quite figured it all out yet. I am learning as I go along.
For the first time since Missy started insulin (Dec 30th) I have now seen a number below 200. Her Nadir today at +6 was 113. I gave her a little bit of Fancy Feast Pate (her usual food now) and retested 30 min later and it was up to 126. I was trying to avoid a hypo situation.
At +7 she was 140. With 5 hours left to go before insulin again I am trying to figure out what to do. I think I have decided to go SLGS protocol. I am inexperienced with all of this and don't like taking chances with things so important as this at least not at this time.
From what I understand I now have to dose her based on her Nadir of 113. Is this correct? I have no idea what to decrease from. She is on 1 unit of Lantus. I have attached her spreadsheet for review.
Thank you all for your help, Happy New Year!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1sgWxkHF6R86hUW6LoiE0DFK4z_cPBblCVKY2JNDR0N8/edit?usp=sharing
