Dosing Q 8/5 Chigga AMPS ~321 PMPS ~423

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)

Member Since 2010
Good evening all.

Here's Chigga's day curve:

AMPS~321
+2~314
+3~297
+4~273
+5~287
+6~272
+7~292
+8~312
+9~302
+11~382
PMPS~423 :shock:

So Chigga has been back on the juice for a week now so I did (and will continue to do through the night) a curve to see how 1unit is treating her. And as you can probably see - I don't think this is the dose.

I'm supposed to call my vet tomorrow with the curve numbers and I think he's going to want to stay on 1 unit for a couple more weeks - I could be wrong - but I feel like she definitely needs an increase I'm just not sure how much. If I should go slow and move up to 1.25units twice a day or 1.5 units twice a day.

Just wanted to get some advice on what dose people think I should move her up to now that she's had her full 7 days on this dose.

Thanks in advance!

Erica & Chiggabutt
 
Erica

For a kitty coming back from remission, I would have increased her dose after four cycles and then after every six cycles until you start seeing blue. IMHO, I think you need to be more aggressive with her dosing until she breaks through.

A curve is usually every two hours and a mini curve is every three hours. However, with the way the Ls work, spot checks work great.

Next shot, I wold take her to 1.25u.
 
I didn't realize I should have increased her dose sooner since she was coming out of remission - that's good information to know. And I took your advice and started her on 1.25 this morning and we'll stay with that for 6 cycles and maybe do a mini curve on day three and see where we go from there.

Thank you so much! :-D
 
You're welcome!

Hmmmm....I thought when you first came back, I posted about being more aggressive because she had been in remission and we want to get her back ASAP. I will have to look....I could be wrong that it was for you all.
 
You did - I didn't realize that meant increasing her dose as quickly as I am now but I appreciate the reiteration and the dosing advice. I'm bumping her up to 1.5u tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top