Dosing Q? 10/5&6/10 Chigga AMPS~60, PMPS~149, AMPS~113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)

Member Since 2010
Hello everyone!

Last Post:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26189

So it's been a weird few days. I've had a stomach virus and Chigga had her lowest numbers yet do to a dose increase but I think it may have been too much? I'm not sure so I'm back to 1.75u. Just wanted to see what others thought if I should move it back to 2units and see how it goes? When you look at the chart you'll see what happened and why I'm not sure what to do.

Hope all is wonderful!!!
 
Hi Erica! Chigga is getting very nice numbers....

I see that you are still not able to test during the PM cycle. With spotty BG testing, I would hesitate to say to increase.
I know you work very long days....can you maybe get a before bed time check each night?

Chigga is getting very nice numbers on this 1.75u from what I can see. The best way to utilize Lantus is to give the same dose 12/12....you gave a BCS dose yesterday in the morning right? If you raise the dose, the numbers will all get lower across the board and you might end up not being able to shoot the whole dose consistently again. Why not see how it goes with his present dose and try to get some more checks in...maybe on the weekend days if you are off?

Hope you are feeling better now...it is nice to see you...guess daily posting is not possible, huh? I don't know how you do it with those long days kiddo!
 
I hope you feel better soon!

I agree with Pat -- if you're not feeling all that great and can't test in the PM cycle I'd wait. There also the other issue of how much you've been shifting around Chigga's dose. Remember, with Lantus you don't base your dose on the pre-shot number (unless you don't think it's safe to shoot) -- dose is based on the nadir. You've been shifting around from 1.75 to 1.5 to 1.75 to 1.85 to 2.0 to 1.0 to 1.75 all in a matter of a few days. While two of these changes seem to be BCS doses, the other changes don't seem to be. I'd suggest holding the 1.75 for a total of 6 cycles unless Chigga earns a reduction. You need to be able to evaluate the effectiveness of the dose so you don't end up missing the optimal amount.
 
excellent advice from pat!
erica, once you know what chigga is doing in the PM cycles, you'll have a better idea if a dose adjustment is needed...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top