Smokey and Jessica
Member Since 2018
I had my first big mess up a few nights ago. Usually I test, feed, shoot, log everything. This night I tested, fed, logged everything, then realized I never gave him a shot. Retested, gave the shot late. I’ve been trying to move it back by doing the am shot early, pm at 12, but it’s not working or it’s too much insulin again. Last night I stalled and retested in an hour but it hadn’t changed. 20 min later only up by 2 so I lowered the dose, and then moved only 30 min early this morning. It looks like he bounced high yesterday morning, and I’m preparing for a high number tonight. He was already to 231 at +8 from low of 89.
So my plan I think is 30min early tonight, one more 30 min early in the morning should get me completely back on schedule. But I don’t know if I should use that lower .5 dose for these last two early shots? He’s going to be a little high tonight I think, but .75 might make him too low to shoot 30min early in the morning and I have to be somewhere so it has to be early. And then should I stick with the .5 for another day or so or should I go right back to the .75? I feel so horrible about this. I thought I had it under control and a good plan but now I’m second guessing it. I knew he needed something the night I was late but maybe I should’ve just skipped.
Any advice would be great! I feel like I’m stuck now and probably just explained it in the most complicated way possible!
Time is 1930 jst
Pmps and shot due in 2.5 hours. (12hours from am shot)
So my plan I think is 30min early tonight, one more 30 min early in the morning should get me completely back on schedule. But I don’t know if I should use that lower .5 dose for these last two early shots? He’s going to be a little high tonight I think, but .75 might make him too low to shoot 30min early in the morning and I have to be somewhere so it has to be early. And then should I stick with the .5 for another day or so or should I go right back to the .75? I feel so horrible about this. I thought I had it under control and a good plan but now I’m second guessing it. I knew he needed something the night I was late but maybe I should’ve just skipped.
Any advice would be great! I feel like I’m stuck now and probably just explained it in the most complicated way possible!
Time is 1930 jst
Pmps and shot due in 2.5 hours. (12hours from am shot)