Dosing help again

NancyJH

Member
Hi — I was having trouble with lower evening preshot values and suggested I lower the dose which I did.

I’ve been getting a lot of high morning numbers and still lower ones in the evening. I’ve increased his dose slightly but I’m at a total loss of what I’m doing wrong.

Any help is appreciated!
Thanks,
Nancy
 
Sorry you didn't get help earlier Nancy! You might want to post over in the Health Forum where there's more eyes. You can always post there with the link to a post here in ProZinc so you get the benefit of more eyes and they can quickly come to your post here to help out.
 
I'd recommend that you increase the dose again. Too many pinks and yellows for Lenny and not enough blues or greens.

So the dose should be increased from the current 1U to 1.25U.

The red pre-shot BG's usually mean your cat dropped too low in the previous cycle and is bouncing. I hate to ask, and you'll hate doing this. But another test in the PM cycle, after the +2 would be useful. Somewhere around the +6 to +7 time frame would be good. You might have to set an alarm, to wake yourself up to get that test. Or drink a big glass of water before you go to bed, so when you get up to use the bathroom, you can slip in a test for Lenny.
 
Thank you — I will increase the dose. Should I be increasing both in the morning and in the evening? If I have an evening 200 preshot number, will an increase drop him too low? I always get nervous if the number is too low in the evening.
 
Sorry you didn't get help earlier Nancy! You might want to post over in the Health Forum where there's more eyes. You can always post there with the link to a post here in ProZinc so you get the benefit of more eyes and they can quickly come to your post here to help out.
Thank you for the tip to post in the Health Forum — I’ll remember that in the future!
 
Thank you — I will increase the dose. Should I be increasing both in the morning and in the evening? If I have an evening 200 preshot number, will an increase drop him too low? I always get nervous if the number is too low in the evening.
The increase should be for both cycles and you would hold that increased dose until the BG numbers tell you otherwise.

Here in the Prozinc forum, the recommended "decision point" BG pre-shot is 150, not 200.
 
Back
Top