Sorry no one was around to answer your question. Glad you shot, you could have probably been fine shooting the 72.
Np, I wake up very early, (except today, since even Dante overslept) so it forces me to remember previous advice...albeit
AFTER I post here, ugh!
I think it is Pavlov's reaction that when I see a lower than normal number, I automatically reach out to this forum...then realize, hmm, wait a minute, maybe I should review past advice...and realizing my knee-jerk reaction on this forum was totally unwarranted...so many others on this forum are in dire need of your wisdom! Bobbie, under your patient guidance, I am SOOOOOOOO much more confident in shooting, if you told me to shoot at 72 immediately, I would have shot at 72 and been totally ok with it, knowing I need to monitor. Last time BG=72 on 2/28, I was too scared to shoot, now I am fine...as long as you tell me it is ok. Ok, so next time BG= 72, will shoot - got it.
Remember: shot low to stay low.
Yes, your quote kept running through my mind this am; however, just being cautious. It makes sense to shoot low; my mind hears that so now my nerves just have to cooperate; I
will get there, thank you for sharing your wisdom!
Oh man, Bubba must like amusement parks, he is taking you on a roller coaster ride, ugh, I would never know when to increase like you do; good thing he has you for his momma!