Dosing advice

Hi Amanda. I would say you have a very bouncy kitty looking at his ss.

I hope someone with more experience comes along soon. With that 61 though, I would think he would of earned a reduction instead of an increase. I can see shooting the next cycle with the 1.25u but then I would of put his dose to 1 unit on the morning of 5-22. I would of then held that dose until he earned another reduction or proved to me that the reduction failed.

He cleared the bounce today so it will be interesting to see what his PMPS is going to be.

To me bouncing high numbers are not quite the same as high numbers of an uncontrolled FD kitty. It is a normal body reaction and will clear on it's own.

Lantus is a longer acting insulin and some cats do have later nadirs - I have seen some with nadirs @ +10/+11.
 
Hi Amanda. I would say you have a very bouncy kitty looking at his ss.

I hope someone with more experience comes along soon. With that 61 though, I would think he would of earned a reduction instead of an increase. I can see shooting the next cycle with the 1.25u but then I would of put his dose to 1 unit on the morning of 5-22. I would of then held that dose until he earned another reduction or proved to me that the reduction failed.

He cleared the bounce today so it will be interesting to see what his PMPS is going to be.

To me bouncing high numbers are not quite the same as high numbers of an uncontrolled FD kitty. It is a normal body reaction and will clear on it's own.

Lantus is a longer acting insulin and some cats do have later nadirs - I have seen some with nadirs @ +10/+11.
Agree
 
Back
Top