Dosing Advice Sir Maximus

Shawn & Sir Maximus

Member Since 2023
Hi Suzanne , Can you take a look at Sir Maximus chart his numbers seem to be slightly increasing. Do you think we should hold the dose or slightly increase it? I want to keep his pancreas and kidneys in a healthy range.
Thank you
 
Last edited:
And he’s eating the Weruva Wx Phos Focused food and the Fussie Cat food now, is that right? It does look like he may be increasing slightly. He’s already at a .25 fat dose so if you want to try going to a full .5 dose then that won’t be a large increase and I feel comfortable with that as long as you keep a close eye on his nadirs on the new dose. He already has good green nadirs, so we just want him to keep the green nadirs above 50 — and hopefully to reduce the preshot numbers just a little. He’s below the kidney threshold at this point, but I would like to see him stay in the normal cat numbers of 50-120.
 
And he’s eating the Weruva Wx Phos Focused food and the Fussie Cat food now, is that right? It does look like he may be increasing slightly. He’s already at a .25 fat dose so if you want to try going to a full .5 dose then that won’t be a large increase and I feel comfortable with that as long as you keep a close eye on his nadirs on the new dose. He already has good green nadirs, so we just want him to keep the green nadirs above 50 — and hopefully to reduce the preshot numbers just a little. He’s below the kidney threshold at this point, but I would like to see him stay in the normal cat numbers of 50-120.
Hi Suzanne, Hmm he dropped 50 points from that 140 this morning to 90. Happy his body is responding like that when needed. Maybe we need to give him a couple days to adjust to the new food then if his numbers don't change for the better up him to .5. I sometimes have habit of jumping the gun to early.
 
Yes. But just remember that it took him four hours to get there! He’s doing great and 90 is on the higher end of the greens. Wait and see what his PMPS is. There’s certainly no harm in waiting to see what happens over the next few days or longer … as long as he doesn’t creep up into higher numbers. He is still doing really really well! Love that Sir Maximus!
 
Back
Top