Hello, I am new and have recently posted in the welcome channel. I'm working on the spreadsheet but am confused on filling it in as we've been using the Libre.
Brief history: Cat has only been on ProZinc since first week of Jan 2023. He started on .5 units, which kept his numbers in green zone for about 1.5 weeks then he skyrocketed and hasn't come down since. Now on 4 units. This 4 units is the first time we've actually had any type of curve from him for months (he's been on 4 units for about 15 days). He's been flat and high up until now. My question is, the steep drop to below 5 mmol in his nadir. I read the ProZin dosing guide and it states that if it goes below 5 to reduce dose .25, which I did thsi morning but now his nadir is 14. :-( Is that grounds for dose reduction to 3.75 or hold at 4? Do I just need to be patient and hold at 3.75 or go back to 4 tonight?
Thank you for your help. If you'd prefer the spreadsheet, I can sort that out. I'm just confused on how I input his numbers for his evening preshot since he's generally over 27 for them and I don't see a space at the top for PMPS BG that goes above 16 (but honestly spreadsheets aren't my friend so it may just be me being thick!)
Thank you for any and all help and support. I really appreciate it.
**EDIT** images appear too small to view the numbers well. I've moved them to this link here that should be viewable. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1s8xCF2U1H0olsUV8ojErttBO-jYw3o2n?usp=sharing
P.S., he free feeds/grazes. He is on a low-carb wet food mostly but I leave Purina DM dry down for him, which he eats a few times a week but isn't his go-to food source.
Brief history: Cat has only been on ProZinc since first week of Jan 2023. He started on .5 units, which kept his numbers in green zone for about 1.5 weeks then he skyrocketed and hasn't come down since. Now on 4 units. This 4 units is the first time we've actually had any type of curve from him for months (he's been on 4 units for about 15 days). He's been flat and high up until now. My question is, the steep drop to below 5 mmol in his nadir. I read the ProZin dosing guide and it states that if it goes below 5 to reduce dose .25, which I did thsi morning but now his nadir is 14. :-( Is that grounds for dose reduction to 3.75 or hold at 4? Do I just need to be patient and hold at 3.75 or go back to 4 tonight?
Thank you for your help. If you'd prefer the spreadsheet, I can sort that out. I'm just confused on how I input his numbers for his evening preshot since he's generally over 27 for them and I don't see a space at the top for PMPS BG that goes above 16 (but honestly spreadsheets aren't my friend so it may just be me being thick!)
Thank you for any and all help and support. I really appreciate it.
**EDIT** images appear too small to view the numbers well. I've moved them to this link here that should be viewable. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1s8xCF2U1H0olsUV8ojErttBO-jYw3o2n?usp=sharing
P.S., he free feeds/grazes. He is on a low-carb wet food mostly but I leave Purina DM dry down for him, which he eats a few times a week but isn't his go-to food source.
Last edited: