I started the 1U this morning. If he's below 170 at pre-shot, should I adjust at all or still give the 1U?
According to your SS, you started the 1U on 5/5/20 PM cycle. So Squeaks has been at this 1U dose for 4 cycles now.
If Squeaks is < 170, your new shoot/no shoot threshold number, you stall. And post for help, preferably in the Feline Health forum where there are more "eyes" to help you make a decision. (Because Deb can't be on 24 hours a day

)
Stalling is not feeding and testing again in 20 minutes, to see if the BG's are rising. You can stall for up to a total of 1 hour with Prozinc, and keep to your usual shot schedule. I wouldn't recommend stalling more than that 1 hour.
If the BG's are rising, and getting close to or above your threshold number to give insulin, then give the full dose.
If the BG's are fairly steady or falling only slightly (within 20% meter variance), but still below your shoot/no shoot threshold, you make a choice to give Squeaks a reduced dose of some amount. That reduced dose can be anywhere between 10% to 25% of his usual dose. Some people that have enough test data, even do a reduced dose that is 50% of the standard dose. But to do that, you need to do a bit more monitoring, absolutely getting a +2 and maybe some other tests later through nadir. Doesn't matter if it's the AM cycle or the PM cycle. You'd need to keep a closer eye on your cat if you're being that aggressive with the reduced dose.
If the BG's are falling a lot, you skip the dose and pick things up with the next dosing cycle.
There are exceptions to skipping. For instance, a cat that has had or has ketones should never have a skipped shot. A high dose cat should never need a skipped shot, but a reduced dose and closer monitoring. (Squeaks, at 1U is NOT a high dose cat.)
Just to confirm, is a cycle a "day" (24 hours)?
A cycle is 12 hours. Based on the time between insulin shots, which is 12 hours.
So there are 2 cycles in a 24 hour period.
We say cycle instead of day, because sometimes the dose changes in the PM shot time, so the time overlaps into the next day.
So Squeaks is due for a curve this weekend, where you test every 2 hours from pre-shot to the next pre-shot. I'd like to have you stay on the 1U dose until you do the curve. Of course, the exception to staying on that dose would be if Squeaks gave you a BG number below 90 mg/dL before that. Then you would reduce. Just like the SLGS protocol says.