Dosing advice needed!! **updated 191**

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
Although we've been hanging out over on TR, I thought I'd post this here too

Dante gave me a PMPS = 151/143

I thought the 151 was wrong, so I tested the other ear and got 143
 
Re: Dosing advice needed!!

I would wait 30 mins and retest - see if he is rising or not. If rising AND you will be home to test You could go with the full dose - or nearly full (3u). Or, if you are too nervous about shooting the full dose, shoot 2.5u on a rising number.

If not rising them you need to decide about just giving a token dose (like a half dose) and expecting to loose some ground as he will lose the overlap advantage.

Either way you will need to get spot checks in through +6, I think. It's new territory and you need to monitor - and gather the data for next time :mrgreen:
 
Re: Dosing advice needed!!

I will retest in 30

And I'm definitely NOT comfy shooting the fat 3.5

I'm thinking/hoping, that this is a result of no more ear infection AND no more steroids

He sure has been feeling good these past few days. The cooler weather is helping w/that- he's been playing and running around
 
decided on a fat 2.5u

needing to play it a bit safe here- I have a long day @ work tomorrow, so not gonna be much in the way of spot checks.
 
Sheri: Pumbaa almost always goes up for his +3 and +4 readings on Levemir. Or, it could be a bounce forming. In either case, don't lose sight of the fact that Dante had a BLUE PMPS after all this time!!!!! :RAHCAT

Suze
 
hmjohnston said:
Sneakers does rise around +2 to +4 as well- I say it is the food :-D :lol: .

I don't think he's made up his mind about that yet......half the time he goes up, the other half he goes down ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top