Dosing Advice Needed - Schedule Out of Whack

Status
Not open for further replies.

Critter Mom

Member Since 2014
Hi all,

Saoirse's dose time has been on the late side for the past week or so and I've been trying with limited success to shift it back to a better time.

Things are worse now because I missed her scheduled time tonight - by an hour. (I am really hacked off at myself.)

Saoirse's currently on a dose of 0.5 fat Lantus BID. Blood glucose on this dose ranges between c. 12.5 and 7.2 mmol/L (Alphatrak) quite consistently.

Is it OK to give a Big Chicken 0.25 IU tonight and give the next dose after 10 hours? (I'm at home all the time so I can test as much as needed yesterday.)

Alternatively, would I be better to skip tonight's dose completely. PMPS is 11.2mmol/L (Alphatrak). Saoirse typically runs lower on night time cycles.

I'd be grateful for any input.



Mogs
.
 
Am I just blind tonight? I can't seem to find a current spreadsheet for Saoirse

I'd just skip tonight and get back on schedule tomorrow....it's the safest thing to do
 
Thanks for replying, Chris, :)

You're not blind, but I shure am stoopid. I didn't realise I hadn't updated my sig link to connect it to Saoirse's current spreadsheet. Duh! (If I had brains I'd be dangerous.)

Here's her current spreadsheet:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Tvx8CiR8k1iiYUj0O80co8Q8ea7hSmqWlA05k0oX6tg/edit?pli=1#gid=5

(Apologies in advance - has custom colour ranges and only mmol/L values.)

I wasn't hopeful about getting a reply so I gave her 0.25 units Lantus. Not sure what to do tomorrow.

.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top