Critter Mom
Member Since 2014
Hi all,
Saoirse's dose time has been on the late side for the past week or so and I've been trying with limited success to shift it back to a better time.
Things are worse now because I missed her scheduled time tonight - by an hour. (I am really hacked off at myself.)
Saoirse's currently on a dose of 0.5 fat Lantus BID. Blood glucose on this dose ranges between c. 12.5 and 7.2 mmol/L (Alphatrak) quite consistently.
Is it OK to give a Big Chicken 0.25 IU tonight and give the next dose after 10 hours? (I'm at home all the time so I can test as much as needed yesterday.)
Alternatively, would I be better to skip tonight's dose completely. PMPS is 11.2mmol/L (Alphatrak). Saoirse typically runs lower on night time cycles.
I'd be grateful for any input.
Mogs
.
Saoirse's dose time has been on the late side for the past week or so and I've been trying with limited success to shift it back to a better time.
Things are worse now because I missed her scheduled time tonight - by an hour. (I am really hacked off at myself.)
Saoirse's currently on a dose of 0.5 fat Lantus BID. Blood glucose on this dose ranges between c. 12.5 and 7.2 mmol/L (Alphatrak) quite consistently.
Is it OK to give a Big Chicken 0.25 IU tonight and give the next dose after 10 hours? (I'm at home all the time so I can test as much as needed yesterday.)
Alternatively, would I be better to skip tonight's dose completely. PMPS is 11.2mmol/L (Alphatrak). Saoirse typically runs lower on night time cycles.
I'd be grateful for any input.
Mogs
.