dosing advice Murphy (Levemir) amps 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-3-murphy-am-215-1-5-275-4-280-8-223-pm-223.160645/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-3-murphy-am-215-1-5-275-4-280-8-223-pm-223.160645/

Murphy's amps today is 103 -his usual is >200 I am stalling for 30 minutes but assuming that it won't be up around 200, should I give him a 0.5 dose? this is day #8 on Levemir and this low of a reshot has not previously happened
ETA - recheck in 30 minutes was 92 I will stall for another 20 minutes then feed him - maybe go with a 18 hour cycle
 
Last edited:
Carol, I use Levemir and have found it sometimes lasts more than 12 hours and nadir occurs just around my pre-shot testing time. It's a bit of a conundrum to deal with but what I have done is stall without feeding to see if my girl is rising, holding or still falling. If she is rising, then I shoot regular dose provided I have a shootable number. If she is holding steady, I stall again and if she is still holding, I give regular dose IF I can monitor or a reduced dose if I can't. If she is still dropping I stall and often end up stalling long enough that we do two elongated cycles to get back on schedule and those can be anything that works (i.e. 15/15, 14/16 or 18/18 hour cycle etc.).

Murphy's looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top