Dosing advice ASAP

Hello, new to home testing! Got my first successful home test done tonight at 1845. Insulin due at 1900. Forrest ate 15 minutes prior to this test (like I said new to this) and his BG was 95. Held shot going to retest now.
 
Hey Jessica! You should probably start posting over in the Health Forum.

The ProZinc forum isn't as active as the Health forum so you'll get more eyes over there. We suggest everybody start there until they "get their feet wet" and start to understand a little more about their insulin as well as getting a spreadsheet started and a Signature filled out.

As I said on Facebook, since we have no data on Forrest and he ate before you tested, it's not safe to shoot with a Pre-shot of 95.

Congratulations on your first successful test though!! Welcome to the Vampire Club!!
vampire smiley .jpg
 

Attachments

  • vampire smiley .jpg
    vampire smiley .jpg
    6.3 KB · Views: 307
Yes, please re-test now. If that number is still under 200 and you have not fed dinner yet, do not feed, re-test again in thirty minutes to see if maybe he's on the way up.

I am not a Prozinc person, but I would definitely not recommend shooting a number like 95 right off the bat!

Let's see what the next number is.
 
Forrest ate 15 minutes prior to this test

Ooops, sorry, missed that on first reading! Anyway, tuck the "stall" procedure (don't feed, test again in 30mins) in your back pocket for next time. And as Diane says, in the beginning you want to keep food out of the picture for two hours before pre-shot. This gives you a non-food-influenced BG reading so you can make a clear judgement.

By the way, 95 is an excellent number for Forrest! Looking good!
 
Back
Top